March 2019 Gig Guide 

 
pub gigs.jpg

The JukeTones play at Watermark on Sunday 3 March, at 6pm. The band members are John Leaf on guitar, lap steel and uke; Johnny Hesp on bass and guitar; Al Lawrence on harmonica and guitar; Pete Jackson on drums and counting; and Rich 'Redeye' Hodgson, who plays bog-standard guitar, baritone guitar and mandolinola. “That's three Railway Hobos, one Tramp from Hamps and a bloke that used to live in Texas”, says Rich, referring to other bands they have been in.


Fri 1 Mar

Rattlin’ Sheiks at the Merchant; Friday Street at the Mayfield in Seamer. 


Sat 2 Mar

Holly Taymar Bilton at Mojo’s (4pm); Dougie Smith (4pm) and Lottie Holmes and the Sad Boys (9pm); Mixtape at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Hutch at Wilsons; Johnny Mack at the Eastway Club in Eastfield.


Sun 3 Mar

Roy Orbison tribute at Wilsons (4pm); Rough Cuts at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); JukeTones at Watermark (6pm); Jawline of Julianne Moore at the Merchant (6pm).


Mon 4 Mar

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 5 Mar

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 6 Mar

David Swann at Mojo’s (4pm); Dave Clegg & friends for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 7 Mar

Open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 8 Mar

Colcannon at the Merchant; Alice in Thunderland at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 9 Mar

Jabez at Mojo’s (4pm); Sam Lenton (4pm) and Hummingbirds (9pm) at the Merchant; Kickback at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Midnight Junction at the Eastway Club in Eastfield.


Sun 10 Mar

Cher tribute at Wilsons (4pm); Prendo at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Rich Adams at Watermark (6pm); No Post on Sundays at the Merchant (6pm); Folk in the Den at the Denison Arms in East Ayton (8pm).


Mon 11 Mar

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 12 Mar

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 13 Mar

Christian Jordan at Mojo’s (4pm); Frank Brooker for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 14 Mar

Easy Street at the Cricket Club (7.30pm); open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 15 Mar

Flying Donkeys at the Merchant; Trigger at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 16 Mar

Tim Moon at Mojo’s (4pm); Colcannon (4pm) and Dougie Smith (9pm) at the Merchant; Guilty as Charged at Chaplins; Trilogy at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Lindsay Pepper at the Eastway Club in Eastfield.


Sun 17 Mar

Dougie Smith (3pm), Ishkan’t (6pm) and Colcannon (9pm) at the Merchant; Rachel Mills at Wilsons (4pm); Shamrockers at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Tom Townsend Blues Band at Watermark (6pm).


Mon 18 Mar

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 19 Mar

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 20 Mar

Blackcoats at Mojo’s (4pm); John Settle & Stuart MacDonald for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 21 Mar

Open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 22 Mar

Leath O at the Merchant; Hummingbirds at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 23 Mar

Cobalt Tales at Mojo’s (4pm); Ross Dransfield (4pm) and Dori Pils (9pm) at the Merchant; Feens at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; James McCann at the Eastway Club in Eastfield; Guilty as Charged at the Buccaneer in Filey.


Sun 24 Mar

Folk sessions at the Merchant (3pm); Pink tribute at Wilsons (4pm); Acoustic Beatles at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Folk in the Den at the Denison Arms in East Ayton (8pm).


Mon 25 Mar

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 26 Mar

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 27 Mar

Debbie Pullen at Mojo’s (4pm); Babtiste Herbin for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 28 Mar

Open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.