July 2019 Gig Guide 

 

Mon 1 July

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant; Filey Folk Club at the Station in Filey.


Tue 2 July

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 3 July

Accord at Mojo’s (4pm); Kevin Holbrough  for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; Luke Pilmer at the Merchant; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 4 July

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 5 July

Colcannon at the Merchant; Amanda Dawson  at Wilson’s; Danny Wilde at the Castle Tavern; Frank Martin at the Mayfield in Seamer; Staxtonbury in Staxton.


Sat 6 July

Monika Zlamalova and Samh at Mojo’s (4pm); Dougie Smith (4pm) and Trilogy (9pm) at the Merchant; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Staxtonbury in Staxton (all day).


Sun 7 July

Leah  at Wilson’s (4pm); Circa 15 at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Alice and Max at the Merchant (6pm); Staxtonbury in Staxton (all day).


Mon 8 July

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 9 July

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 10 July

Northern Riots Acoustic at Mojo’s (4pm); AC3 for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; Lottie Holmes at the Merchant; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 11 July

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 12 July

Leather’o at the Merchant; Con-Verse at the Mayfield in Seamer; Danny Wilde at the Foxhounds in Flixton.


Sat 13 July

James Brown at Mojo’s (4pm); Sam Kenton (4pm) and Bill and the Lost Knobs (9pm) at the Merchant; Gary Julian  at Wilson’s; Over the Limit at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill.


Sun 14 July

Rachel Mills  at Wilson’s (4pm); the Wave at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); the Jawline of Julianne Moore at the Merchant (6pm); Folk in the Den at the Denison Arms in East Ayton (8pm).


Mon 15 July

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 16 July

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 17 July

Peculiar Blue at Mojo’s (4pm); Tina Featherstone for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 18 July

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 19 July

Colcannon at the Merchant; Friday Street at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 20 July

Circa 15 at Mojo’s (4pm); Ross Dransfield (4pm) and Fuzz Junkies (9pm) at the Merchant; Chrissy  at Wilson’s; Super-Fi at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill.


Sun 21 July

Jade Adams at Wilson’s (4pm); Tom Townsend at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); No Post on Sundays at the Merchant (6pm); Danny Wilde at Bonhommes in Filey.


Mon 22 July

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 23 July

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 24 July

Luke Pilmer at Mojo’s (4pm); Julie Edwards Band  for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; Maisie Atkinson at the Merchant; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 25 July

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 26 July

The Feens at the Merchant; Danny Wilde at the Ivanhoe; the Wave at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 27 July

Max Lilleyman at Mojo’s (4pm); Mr Jim (4pm) and Eli and the Blues Prophets (9pm) at the Merchant; Paul Brian  at Wilson’s; Lock Out at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Guilty as Charged at the Crows Nest near Gristhorpe.


Sun 28 July

Deano  at Wilson’s (4pm); Rough Cuts at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Mark Stanley at the Merchant (6pm); Folk in the Den at the Denison Arms in East Ayton (8pm).


Mon 29 July

Easy Street at Farrer’s (7pm); Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 30 July

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 31 July

Derrick Harris for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; Connor Rodgers at the Merchant; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 1 Aug

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.