February 2019 Gig Guide 

 

Mon 4 Feb

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 5 Feb

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 6 Feb

Annie & King at Mojo’s (4pm); Easy Street for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 7 Feb

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 8 Feb

Fuzz Junkies at the Merchant; Friday Street at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 9 Feb

Luke Pilmer at Mojo’s (4pm); Dougie Smith (4pm) and Sonics (9pm) at the Merchant; Geoff Aday at Wilsons; Bladerunner at Cellars; Big Me at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill.


Sun 10 Feb

Meatloaf tribute at Wilsons (4pm); Little Bighorn at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); No Post on Sundays at the Merchant (6pm); Fire & Rain at Watermark (6pm); Folk in the Den at the Denison Arms in East Ayton (8pm).


Mon 11 Feb

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 12 Feb

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 13 Feb

Clarity at Mojo’s (4pm); Joel Purnell for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 14 Feb

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 15 Feb

Colcannon at the Merchant; Ian & Bob at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 16 Feb

Adie Sanders at Mojo’s (4pm); Ross Dransfield (4pm) and Rough Cuts (9pm) at the Merchant; Alligators at Cellars; Converse at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Ian Andrews at the Eastway Club in Eastfield.


Sun 17 Feb

Dusty Springfield tribute at Wilsons (4pm); Hummingbirds at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Steve Blacklidge at the Merchant (6pm); Alan Wormald Band at Watermark (6pm).


Mon 18 Feb

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 19 Feb

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 20 Feb

Dogfinger Steve at Mojo’s (4pm); Latchepen with Matt Holborn for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 21 Feb

Broke Again at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 22 Feb

Connor Lawlor at the Merchant; Guilty as Charged at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 23 Feb

James Brown at Mojo’s (4pm); Mr Jim (4pm) and Eli and the Blues Prophets (9pm) at the Merchant; Chu Ma Shu at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Geoff Aday at the Eastway Club in Eastfield.


Sun 24 Feb

Olly Murs tribute at Wilsons (4pm); Mick Dee and the Deetones at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Rattlin’ Sheiks at the Merchant (6pm); Prendo at Cellars; Kieran Halpin at Watermark (6pm); Folk in the Den at the Denison Arms in East Ayton (8pm).


Mon 25 Feb

Easy Street at Farrer’s; Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 26 Feb

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 27 Feb

Parrotman at Mojo’s (4pm); Artephis for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 28 Feb

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 1 Mar

Rattlin’ Sheiks at the Merchant; Friday Street at the Mayfield in Seamer.