August 2019 Gig Guide 

 

Fri 2 Aug

Lottie Holmes and the Sad Boys Club at the Merchant; Mixatape at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 3 Aug

Rebel Radics at Mojo’s (4pm); Dougie Smith (4pm) and Trilogy (9pm) at the Merchant; Big Me at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Eric Richards at Wilson’s; Spike Davis at the Eastway in Eastfield.


Sun 4 Aug

Kylie tribute at Wilson’s (4pm); Converse at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Bill Clarke at the Merchant (5pm).


Mon 5 Aug

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant; Filey Folk Club at the Station in Filey.


Tue 6 Aug

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 7 Aug

Blue Kites at Mojo’s (4pm); Sam Harrison at the Merchant; John Settle & Stuart MacDonald for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 8 Aug

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby; Lee Lambert at the Star in Cayton.


Fri 9 Aug

Colcannon at the Merchant; the Sonics at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 10 Aug

Holly Taymar at Mojo’s (4pm); Sam Lenton (4pm) and Dougie Smith (9pm) at the Merchant; Trilogy at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Ric Owen at Wilson’s; Nik Martin at the Eastway in Eastfield; Zoe Greenfield at the Star in Cayton.


Sun 11 Aug

Liam Alexander at Wilson’s (4pm); Prendo at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); No Post on Sundays at the Merchant (6pm); Folk in the Den at the Denison Arms in East Ayton (8pm).


Mon 12 Aug

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 13 Aug

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 14 Aug

Lottie Holmes and the Sad Boys Club at the Merchant; Jamie Taylor for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 15 Aug

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 16 Aug

Eli and Maria at the Merchant; Dustin’ the Blues at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 17 Aug

Ross Dransfield (4pm) and Rough Cuts (9pm) at the Merchant; Chu ma Shu at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Pinky at the Eastway in Eastfield; Wildfire at the Buccaneer in Filey.


Sun 18 Aug

Celine Dion tribute at Wilson’s (4pm); Dr Brown at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm).


Mon 19 Aug

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 20 Aug

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 21 Aug

Arizona Tides at Mojo’s (4pm); Steve Blacklidge at the Merchant; Scarborough Jazz players’ night at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 22 Aug

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 23 Aug

Kill the Yellow King at the Merchant; Mike Dee and the D-Tones at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 24 Aug

Annie & King at Mojo’s (4pm); Alligators at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; David Walkington at Wilson’s.


Sun 25 Aug

Lilly Kermon at Wilson’s (4pm); Wave at the Tap and Spile (5.30pm); Folk in the Den at the Denison Arms in East Ayton (8pm).


Mon 26 Aug

Scarborough Folk at the Merchant.


Tue 27 Aug

Steve Phillips and the Rough Diamonds at the Grosvenor in Robin Hoods Bay.


Wed 28 Aug

Beth Macari at Mojo’s (4pm); Conor Rodgers at the Merchant; Nicola Farnon Trio for Scarborough Jazz at the Cask; open-mic with John Watton at Cellars.


Thu 29 Aug

Kill the Yellow King at Cellars; open mic at the Merchant and Nags Head in Scalby.


Fri 30 Aug

Colcannon at the Merchant; Over the Limit at the Mayfield in Seamer.


Sat 31 Aug

Red Sky at Mojo’s (4pm); Mr Jim (4pm) and Eli and the Blues Prophets (9pm) at the Merchant; Skandals at the Commercial; Ian and Bob at Cellars; Kickback at the Tap and Spile; Danny Wilde at the Ramshill; Tony Page at the Eastway in Eastfield.